Downgrading in zh

Brienne Wong
Brienne Wong
  • Updated

Downgrades can happen for any number of reasons. In some instances, you can downgrade to the Free plan directly from your Billing page if you’re on the Starter plan or reach out to your Customer Success Manager if you’re on the Professional or Enterprise plan.

In other instances, a downgrade can occur due to failure of payment. If we cannot process your payment after multiple attempts, your account will be downgraded to the free plan.

We want you to have a great experience from start to finish. Learn what happens when you downgrade plans.

Downgrading by plan

Downgrade from Professional and Enterprise plans to Starter or Free plans.

You can reach out to your Customer Success Manager if you want to downgrade from the Professional and Enterprise plan. They will work with you on the next steps as you transition out of your current plan.

When you downgrade to the Starter or Free plans, you will lose functionality such as:

If you decide you want to come back to one of our plans, we’re always happy to chat 😊.

Downgrade from Starter to Free plan

If you would like to downgrade to the Free plan from the Starter plan, you can change your plan directly from your Billing page.

1) Go to your Billing page

Billing highlighted in Profile page

2) Under the Free plan, click Select

zeroheight plan options

When switching from the Starter plan to the Free plan, you would lose the functionality that comes with a paid plan, including:

If you switch before your plan’s renewal date, your account will downgrade to the Free plan on the renewal date.

Downgrade due to failure of payment

Starter plan

If you’re on the Starter plan, you could be downgraded if your banking details are not up to date when our system attempts to process your payment. If our payment system cannot process your payment on the first attempt, you will receive an email notifying you to update your banking details.

If you do not update your payment details after the first attempt, our system will attempt to process your payment two more times. You will be notified after each attempt until you update your payment. After the third attempt, your account will be downgraded to the Free plan.

Professional or Enterprise plan

If you fail to pay your invoice upon your renewal date, you will have a grace period of 90 days to make a payment. Once the grace period has passed, all editors will be locked out of the account. You will be able to access your account once you renew.

FAQs

Do you keep the styleguides when you downgrade to the Free plan?

Yes, you still have access to your styleguides. If you downgrade to the Free plan, the team owner of the account is the only person with editing capabilities.

Was this article helpful?